Hi! With the end of the year coming, I wanted to join in on the End of the Year Book tag! I copied all the questions from –yourwordsmyink

Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

Yes! I have a TBR made for December already. I’ll post about it in a few days, but I’m trying to keep it light and fun for the holidays. 

Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

No, I like to read season reads when I can, and this year, I have a reread planned. I also read fantasy in the winter, because for me, winter means fantasy. I like having fun with my reading and not have a tbr that’s all that seasonal. 

Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

The new Sophie Gonzales maybe, but that depends on the wait at the library as well. 

What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir, Straight on Till Morning by Liz Braswell, and an audiobook of The Atlas Paradox by Olivie Blake. I have other books on my TBR, but they’re the books I’m ok with going into the new year. 

Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favourite book of the year?

I will be saving a slot in my top reads of the year for Gideon the Ninth, I just don’t know where. I need ot get more into the book, but it will be in my top 20m books of the year list. The Atlas Paradox could sneak into my best books of the year as well. 

Have you already started making reading plans for 2023?

Oh yes! I have a year-long goal to read more comics, Graphic Novels, and Manga. I’m a member of various bookish spaces, and I’m going to be joining, but I don’t know their prompts yet! 

One thought on “End of the Year Book Tag 2022!

Leave a comment